Get Started Here
Click Buy Now if you’re ready to Enroll In LTC or continue reading for more important information. After you click Buy Now you can check out with your PayPal account or scroll down to check out with your Debit or Credit Card.
Please phone us at any time with any questions, 512-749-0490. We’re South Texas CHL and Handgun Training, of San Marcos, Texas. We’re a DPS certified license to carry instruction facility offering the best online license to carry course in Texas as well as in-class LTC instruction and shooting proficiency.
After you pay the $20.00 enrollment fee you’ll receive a discount coupon code and be able to click to go to the Texas LTC Online Course. Write down your discount coupon code so you don’t forget it! When you’re sent to the course provider you’ll need to enter your LTC information for your certificate of training the LTC-101. After you do that you’ll see the fee page where you enter your discount coupon code. The fee page will show the regular fee of $60.00 but you won’t pay that much. Go ahead and click it because you will continue to the actual fee page where you enter our coupon code. A box appears in the top left corner where you enter your coupon code then click Apply coupon. You’ll then see the fee of $60.00 with the discount of $35.40, so your fee will be reduced to $24.60 the actual fee you will pay. Your total fee for the class is $44.60 since you already paid the $20.00 enrollment fee.
Please note for refunds or problems please contact us at 512-749-0490. Refunds are offered up until 30 days after your purchase if course has not been completed. If you’re ready click Buy Now or continue reading to see how it works.
Take the online instruction course at your leisure and convenience online, as fast or as slow as you like. Take it whenever you want with start, stop, and return later capability. The course is 4 hours long and covers all the DPS required material. It consists of 4 modules as follows:
Module 1: Laws that relate to weapons and the use of deadly force
Module 2: Proper storage practices for handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that eliminate the possibility of accidental injury to a child
Module 3: Non-violent dispute resolution
Module 4: Handgun use and safety, and use of restraint holsters
When you complete the course you are issued your DPS LTC-101, the official DPS LTC certificate of online training. However, the shooting proficiency test is still required. You can take that part of the training and shooting test with any DPS certified CHL/LTC instructor or if you’re in the San Marcos area or close enough you can take it with us at our private range about 9 miles west of San Marcos. The shooting proficiency part of the online certification also requires at least 1 hour of handgun safety range training which we offer at our range prior to the shooting proficiency test. Our fee for the handgun safety range training and shooting proficiency test is $55.00. To get started and Enroll in LTC online Class please click the Buy Now button here:
The Shooting Proficiency Test
Don’t forget you will still need to take the shooting proficiency test. If you are anywhere close enough to San Marcos, please enroll with us for the shooting proficiency test. Our additional fee for that is $55.00. DPS requires a minimum of 1 hour for their required handgun use and safety training. The shooting proficiency will take approximately 30 minutes, depending on how many people are taking it with you and how many weapon malfunctions occur to delay shooting. Our private range is approximately 9 miles West of San Marcos at 800 Oak Grove Rd. Please click here to enroll in our shooting proficiency test.
When you get to the Checkout Page you can check out with your PayPal account or scroll down to check out with your Debit or Credit Card.